Youth Leadership Awards


We are excited to announce Scott E. Santi, Chairman and CEO of Illinois Tool Works, Inc. as our 6th annual recipient of the prestigious John D. Nichols Impact Award. Scott joined ITW in 1983 and has spent his entire career with the company. He was elected Executive Vice President in 2004 and named Vice Chairman in 2008. He became the Company’s Chief Executive Officer in November of 2012 and was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors in 2015.

Scott is a well-known leader in business, philanthropy and civic engagement. Alongside his membership on multiple non-profit boards, including Junior Achievement and Big Shoulders Fund, Scott has been integral in the success of launching ITW’s David Speer Academy, which offers STEM-focused education and prepares at-risk students with the scholarship, discipline, and honor necessary to succeed in college. ITW is also collaborating with UCAN to strengthen our Corporate Engagement Strategy which includes, volunteerism, potential board placement, employee giving and youth engagement opportunities. 

For more information about the 2018 Youth Leadership Awards, please contact Ann Kniola at 773-290-5072 or by e-mail at


For more inspiration, check out last year’s award winner video below: